Text size:  A  A  A

Honoring women for leadership and research

The Abigail Quigley McCarthy Center for Women recently recognized the accomplishments of several St. Catherine University students, faculty and alumnae at its annual Awards Celebration in Coeur de Catherine.

Student Leadership Award
Given to students (individual or group) for their outstanding leadership in varied roles and settings, based on the St. Kate’s leadership statement
Ashley Butcher
Cristina de la Cruz
Becky Doucette
Queen Hill
Latifah Kiribedda
Kanong Lee
Latosha McCann
Yer Moua
Isabella (Bella) Muhia
Liesl Wolf
Womanhouse zine: Molly Davy, Anna Garski and Anna Ruhland

Friend of the Center for Women Award
Toné  Blechert
Associate dean of health professions and two-year programs, and executive director of the College for Applied and Continuing Learning

Research and Creative Work on Women Award
Given to students, faculty/staff, and alumnae for outstanding research or creative work focusing on women and/or issues relevant to women

Molly Davy
"Representations of Male and Female in the Sculptural Works of Louise Bourgeois"
Natasha Holm
"Grandma’s English"
Kim Heikkila, adjunct instructor in history
"Sparring with Infertility"
Lauren Koshere ’07

Best Paper in Women's Studies Award
Given to Women’s Studies students for an excellent scholarly paper

Andrea Lund
“Lady Cooperative Vigilantes and the Cooperative Youth: Women’s Roles in Teaching Cooperative Ideology Through Cooperative Summer Youth Camps in the Early 1950’s”
L. Puck Matz
“Radical Consent Culture and the Pedagogy of Masculinity”

For more information about the awards or annual celebration, visit the Center for Women or call 651-690-6783.

FacebookShare  Share on Facebook

April 30, 2012 by Pauline Oo

See also: Alumnae/i, Arts, Faculty, Leadership, Liberal Arts, Students